Come see me at Dreamforce 2012!


Good morning!

I am excited to announce that I will be speaking at two sessions at Dreamforce this year!

Enhancing the User Experience with jQuery

jQuery is a JavaScript library that enables easy access, traversal, and manipulation of the Document Object Model (DOM) in web applications. Join us to learn how jQuery can enable you to realize the full potential of rich internet applications that leverage HTML5. From table sorting to animated transitions, from Ajax interactions to accelerated JavaScript development, this session will provide the foundation for changing the way that you write JavaScript.

For those of you that read my blog, you’ll notice that I did a very similar presentation at Cloudforce San Francisco in March this year.  I’ve expanded / improved the presentation and added a really cool new “drag and drop” section that deals with Opportunities and Opportunity Products.  I’m excited to show it off!  After the presentation, I’ll post it all up on GitHub for everyone to share.

Bringing the Salesforce Platform to the local level with Developer User Groups

I am the Minneapolis Salesforce.com Developer User Group leader, and was invited to share my experiences and perspective on how awesome user groups are and why you need to be part of one.  =)

Haven’t signed up for Dreamforce yet?  I can help you out on the cost.  Use the code “SPKREF” to save 20% on the registration fee.  Hope to see you all there!  Let me know if you are coming and we can connect up.

Leave a Reply

